Board of Directors

Matthew-John Day Care Centre is a non-profit organization run by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of seven parent members who sit for a two year term and are elected at the Annual General Meeting.

Throughout the year, the Board of Directors meets no fewer than six times a year to work on various projects, policies and financial matters related to the business of Matthew-John Day Care Centre.  Several sub-committees, supported by parent volunteers help oversee the continued operation of the Centre.

New Board members elected at 2015 AGM

We thank all parents who came out to the Matthew-John Day Care Centre AGM, held on October 20, 2016. Two (2) new Board members were elected at the meeting.

An AGM Summary 2015 will be available for download soon.

2015 – 2016 Board Members:

  • Jon Bowes
  • Chris Bowes**
  • Jamie Zarafonetis**
  • Sandy Vitorovich
  • Lisa Cohen
  • Natalia Simachkevitch
  • Trish Bunnett

** New Board members elected at the October 20, 2016 AGM.

Contact the Board of Directors:


Comments are closed.